​Death Cab for Cutie Announce 'Thank You for Today' LP, Share New Song
As promised, indie rock mainstays Death Cab for Cutie have unveiled plans for a new studio album. Titled Thank You for Today, it's due out on August 19 Atlantic Records.
It marks the follow-up to 2015's Kintsugi, and the band's ninth overall LP.

Gibbard and co. explained the process behind the record in a lengthy Facebook post earlier today. Read the full message below.

The band previously teased a track called "Your Hurricane," but the first tune to arrive in full is one called "Gold Rush." It comes complete with a matching music video, which sees frontman Ben Gibbard walking down the street and encountering all kinds people on the increasingly busy sidewalk.
See the full tracklisting for Thank You for Today below, then hit play to give "Gold Rush" a watch and listen.
Thank You for Today:
1. I Dreamt We Spoke Again
2. Summer Years
3. Gold Rush
4. Your Hurricane
5. When We Drive
6. Autumn Love
7. Northern Lights
8. You Moved Away
9. Near/Far
10. 60 & Punk